Congratulations To All of the Dove Award Winners

Congratulations to Gospel Icon Kirk Franklin for winning Gospel Artist of the year at the 50th Annual Dove Awards in Nashville last night.

We have a complete list of winners in the Gospel Categories below:


Gospel Artist of the Year (Category 7)

Kirk Franklin; (label) Fo Yo Soul Recordings / RCA Records


Contemporary Gospel Recorded Song of the Year (Category 17)

“Love Theory”

Kirk Franklin; (writer) Kirk Franklin


Contemporary Gospel Album of the Year (Category 28)


Koryn Hawthorne; (producers) Bernie Herms, Joaquin Bynum, Johnta Austin, Kc Knight, Kid Class, Makeba Riddick-Woods, One Up Entertainment, Robert Reese, Troy Taylor, Vaughan Phoenix, Warryn Campbell, Xeryus Gittens


Gospel Worship Album of the Year (Category 30)

Heart. Passion. Pursuit. (Live)

Tasha Cobbs Leonard; (producers) Kenneth Leonard Jr., Monica Coates


Gospel Worship Recorded Song of the Year (Category 19)

“This Is A Move (Live)”

Tasha Cobbs Leonard; (writers) BrandonLake, Nate Moore, Tasha Cobbs Leonard, Tony Brown


Rap / Hip Hop Album of the Year (Category 22)

Let the Trap Say Amen

Lecrae & Zaytoven; (producer) Zaytoven


Traditional Gospel Album of the Year (Category 29)


Donald Lawrence and The Tri-City Singers; (producers) Donald Lawrence, Sir The Baptist, Troy Taylor


Traditional Gospel Recorded Song of the Year (Category 18)

“Deliver Me (This is My Exodus) (feat. Le'Andria Johnson)”

Donald Lawrence and The Tri-City Singers; (writers) Desmond Davis, Donald Lawrence, Marshon Lewis, Robert Woolridge Jr., William James Stokes


Inspirational Film of the Year (Category 42)


(director) Roxann Dawson, (producers) DeVon Franklin, Jessica Dunn

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content