The Gospel Music Association (GMA) has announced the nominees for the 45th Annual GMA Dove Awards and among the honorees is the 200-voice strong Temple of Deliverance Women’s Choir. The melodious ensemble has earned its first ever Dove Award nomination for its debut CD “Pastor Milton R. Hawkins Presents In the Sanctuary” with the soul-stirring radio hits “Everybody Praise,”  “Breakthrough” and “Keep Me Every Day.” 

The choir is nominated in Category 29 Traditional Gospel Album of the Year where it will compete alongside projects by Donnie McClurkin, William McDowell, Dexter Walker & Zion Movement and Darnell Davis & The Remnant.


The awards show takes place on Tuesday, October 7, 2014 at Allen Arena on the campus of LipscombUniversity in Nashville, TN at 6:30 p.m.  CT. The Trinity Broadcasting Network (TBN) will air the program in the USA and around the globe.


Tye Tribbett received three nominations for Contemporary Gospel/Urban Album of the Year (Greater Than – Live), Contemporary Urban Gospel Song of the Year (“If He Did It Before…Same God”), and Gospel Performance of the Year (“If He Did It Before . . . Same God”). Micah Stampley received two nominations for Contemporary Gospel/Urban Album of the Year (Love Never Fails), and Contemporary Urban Gospel Song of the Year (“Our God”). Sheri Jones – Moffett received a nomination for Contemporary Gospel/Urban Album of the Year (Power & Authority – Live in Memphis).



The 45th annual GMA Dove Awards will be held on Tuesday, October 7, 2014, at LipscombUniversity’s Allen Arena in Nashville, Tennessee and will be broadcast live on Trinity Broadcasting Network (TBN) at 6:30 p.m. CST.

Gospel Performance of the Year – Cat 5

“Every Praise”  Hezekiah Walker, RCA Inspiration, (producer) Donald Lawrence

“Help”  Erica Campbell (ft.Lecrae), My Block Inc., (producer) Warryn Campbell

“I Can Only Imagine”  Tamela Mann, TillyMann Music Group, (producer) Myron Butler

“I Love The Lord”  Natalie Grant, Curb Records, (producer) Bernie Herms

“If He Did It Before…Same God”  Tye Tribbett, MoTown Gospel, (producer) Tye Tribbett 


Contemporary Gospel/Urban Song of the Year – Cat 17 

“Every Praise”  Hezekiah Walker, (writer) David Bratton

“Help”  Erica Campbell (ft.Lecrae), (writer) Warryn Campbell

“No Gray”  Jonathan McReynolds (writer) Jonathan McReynolds

“Our God”  Micah Stampley, (writer) Jonas Myrin, Matt Redman, Jesse Reeves, Chris Tomlin

“Same God…If He Did it Before”  Tye Tribbett (writer) Tye Tribbett

“Sunday Kind Of Love”  Israel Houghton, (writers) Israel Houghton, Aaron Lindsey


Traditional Gospel Song of the Year – Cat 18

“A Little More Jesus”  Erica Campbell, (writers) Erica Campbell, Tina Campbell, Warryn Campbell

“Amazing”  Ricky Dillard & New G, (writer) Tiffany Joy McGhee

“Glory and Honor”  Chicago Mass Choir, (writers) Greg Booth, Percy Gray, Jr.

“I’ve Got Favor”  New Direction, (writers) Percy Gray Jr.

“Holy One”  Anaysha, (writers) Walter Hawkins


Contemporary/Gospel Urban Album of the Year – Cat 28

Azusa: The Next Generation  Hezekiah Walker, (producer) Donald Lawrence

Greater Than  Tye Tribbett, (producers) Tye Tribbett, Brandon Jones

Help  Erica Campbell, (producer) Warryn Campbell

Love Never Fails  Micah Stampley, (producers) Micah Stampley, Aaron W. Lindsey

Power & Authority: Live in Memphis  Sheri Jones-Moffett, (producer) Myron Butler


Traditional Gospel Album of the Year – Cat 29

Duets  Donnie McClurkin, (producers) Donnie McClurkin, Israel Houghton

Greater Than Before  Dexter Walker & Zion Movement, (producers) Steven “Supe” White, Dexter D. Walker

In The Sanctuary  Temple of Deliverance Women’s Choir, (producers) Derrick Starks, Derrick Jackson

Moving Forward - Darnell Davis & The Remnant, (producer) Darnell Davis


Withholding Nothing  William McDowell, (producer) William McDowell

For a complete list of Nominees: